Welcome to MoonBeam Blog!

Here is where you will find the latest book reviews! Save time and money by coming here first to read up on what's hot and what's not. Mostly Young adult, New Adult,Romance and Paranormal. I may add some Fantasy and Classics to the mix.
I'll try my best to keep current, If I don't, please forgive me;)

Looking for an editor? MB will do that for you too!
Contact me on Facebook (MoonBeam Publishing&Reviews) or email me direct nadja.mann@yahoo.com

Thank you for dropping by and hope you come and see us again!

About Me

My photo
Publisher and lover of books. Reading and reviewing just about any genre. Hope you enjoy my reviews...Happy Reading;)

Saturday, August 3, 2013

ARC Review for Foreplay by Sophie Jordan

Foreplay (The Ivy Chronicles, #1)Foreplay by Sophie Jordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy crap! Can I give this book like 10 stars? Sophie..wow! Huge fan of Reece and Pepper. Sexy, fun and romantic. Pepper thought all she was getting were some lessons in Foreplay and ended getting more than she thought. In love with her best friends brother, Hunter, Pepper thought this is the life she wanted, with Hunter and his perfect family until Reece, with his piercing blue eyes and tattoos. Who will she choose? Who would you choose? Loved this sooo much! Thank you Sophie and I can't wait to read about Logan..sigh❤

View all my reviews

Monday, July 8, 2013

                                                   link to tour schedule




Search Me
by Katie Ashley
Release date: July 2nd, 2013

Synopsis:

Twenty year old Lane Montgomery never imagined her usually boring summer in the boonies would require her to trade her toe shoes for hunting boots or her monotonous college textbooks for treasure map deciphering. Never would she have imagined after breaking her grandmother’s precious Native American statue, danger, a lost treasure of Cherokee Gold and a hostage situation would arise. Nor could she predict that the one man destined to protect her and her family was her childhood nemesis and former crush, Maddox Diaz.

Returning after three years in the Army, twenty-three year old Maddox Diaz is confronted with more than he bargained for when agreeing to help his childhood buddy and deepest regret, Lane. Suddenly he is thrust into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with armed and ruthless treasure seekers that results in car chases and gun battles all in the presence of the one girl who still manages to haunt his dreams and drive him wild with desire.

Lane is determined to deny the sizzling chemistry with the man who stole her virginity and broke her heart. She just wants to stay alive with her heart intact. Will she be able to resist the man whose body sets fire to all her senses?

Excerpt: Day 1


“Damn, I’m going to miss you.”
My heart went from fluttering into a full gallop. We sat in silence for a few minutes just listening to the sounds of the party, and the heave and sigh of the swing. Finally, I cleared my throat of what seemed like a mound of sawdust. “You know you’re missing your party,” I said softly.
Maddox shrugged. “It was stupid to have a party because I don’t feel much like celebrating.” After chugging the rest of his beer and tossing the bottle, he reached into the cooler beside him and got us both another one. As the sounds of the antics from inside the house grew louder, Maddox stood up and held out his free hand. “Come on. Let’s get out of here.”
I extended my shaky hand to meet his. “Sure,” I murmured. I’m not sure how my trembling legs supported me, but after putting one foot in front of the other, I let him lead me off the porch and into the yard. When we’d reached the old oak tree at the far end of the yard, I guess Maddox felt we’d distanced ourselves enough from the house because he stopped.
As I ran my fingertips over the seat of the worn swing, Maddox cocked his head at me. “Want me to push you like old times?”
“I’m not sure it’s safe.”
Maddox chuckled as he motioned for me to sit down. “You’re always so cautious, Lane.”
“Fine. But I better not bust my ass in this thing,” I muttered as I eased down onto the wooden seat.
His breath hovered over my earlobe. “If you hurt your ass, I’ll kiss it and make it better for you.” When I gasped at his blatant innuendo, he laughed. “Just teasing.”
“I don’t know what I’m more shocked about—your naughty suggestion or the fact you might actually care that I got hurt. I mean, when we were kids, you always gave me hell if I cried when I got a cut or bruise.”
Maddox grimaced. “Yeah, I was a big asshole to you most of the time, wasn’t I?”
“Pretty much.”
Pulling me back, he then pushed me forward in the swing. “Well, isn’t there some theory about little boys who treat little girls shitty to get their attention because deep down they’re really crushing on them?”
I twisted my fingers tighter around the swing’s rope handles while I tried to still my erratic breathing. “There’s something like that,” I murmured. Glancing over my shoulder, I caught Maddox’s intense expression. Nibbling my lip, I contemplated whether now was the right moment to come clean with him about my feelings.
Suddenly, an amused look came over his face. “Hey, remember that time we all went camping, and Maudie’s old hound dog broke into the cooler in the middle of the night and ate all of the hotdogs?”
“The one you named Lane?”
“That’s the one.”
I giggled. “Yes, I remember it.”
We then launched into an hour-long trip down memory lane. It wasn’t long before Maddox squeezed in beside me on the swing. By the time we were finished talking, I’d managed to polish off the rest of my beer. I was actually acquiring a taste for it, which for me was saying a lot. Of course, I was also starting to feel a little loopy, and the constant motion of the swing was making me woozy. I dug my toes into the dirt, stopping the swing.
“You okay?”
Bringing my hand to my head, I replied, “I will be when the world stops spinning.”
“Uh-oh,” Maddox said. He stepped around the side of the swing. After he brought one of my arms over his neck, he used the other to scoop me up in his arms.
“Oh my God, you don’t have to carry me! I’m not that dizzy,” I protested.
“Yeah, but it gives me the chance to look strong and get to feel you close to me.” When I stared up at him, he winked. Since I liked where the conversation was going and I didn’t want the moment to end, I gave him a pleading smile.
“Will you take me down by the river?”
“You don’t want to go back to the house?”
I shook my head. “I just want to be with you. Well, I guess I should say alone with you.”

Maddox’s dark eyes drank in my face for a moment before he bobbed his head.


My Review: 5 Stars of course

What can I say? another amazing book by Katie. She just keeps them coming. It wasn't what I expected at all..treasure and maps and of course a hot guy...amazing! She grips you with the action and suspense and totally sucks you in. It was different, but in the best way possible. The characters came to life on the pages and I felt like I was there with them. Maddox and Lane are awesome together. Thank you for the opportunity to read this Katie and The Book Avenue for letting me tag along on the tour.



AUTHOR PROFILE:

Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs and one outnumbered cat. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

She spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.

She also writes Young Adult fiction under the name Krista Ashe.


AUTHOR LINKS:
Website:          http://katieashleybooks.blogspot.com
Twitter:           @ katieashleyluv
BUY LINKS:

Giveaway Code:
<a id="rc-f6dacf43" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f6dacf43/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>



Saturday, July 6, 2013

HOT!

Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)Release Me by J. Kenner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you haven't read this book..do so, NOW! Damien and Nikki sizzle together. This book has it all..snarky, sexy and fun! It's refreshing to have the female in this story, strong and independent..she knows what she wants and she goes after it. Damien is still somewhat of a mystery to us in this first book. We get to know little snippets here and there, but still not enough to know what really drives him. I'm excited to see where the next book, Claim me, takes us. Thank you Miss Kenner for sharing Damien and Nikki with us. Look forward to meeting you July 31st!

View all my reviews

Friday, June 28, 2013

COVER REVEAL! Forever Us by Sandi Lynn

Hello everyone!

New York Times Bestselling Author, Sandi Lynn, is currently writing her third and final installment in the Forever Black Series, FOREVER US, and I’m so excited to be taking part in the cover reveal today!

So, without further ado, here is the cover of
FOREVER US BY SANDI LYNN!

  About The Book:

Title: Forever Us (Forever Black #3)  
Author: Sandi Lynn
Publication Date:  November, 2013
Genre: Contemporary Romance 

The story of Connor and Ellery Black continues in the last installment of the Forever Black Trilogy, Forever Us.

You took Connor and Ellery’s journey of love, courage, and strength as Ellery’s illness threatened their future in Forever Black. You continued their journey through the eyes of Connor Black in Forever You as you watched them get their happily ever after through marriage and planning for their first child.


Join Connor and Ellery once again as they face the challenges of parenthood. Take their journey in Forever Us as they learn to cope with the demands of a new baby, a demanding career, and the onset of a new challenges in which Connor and Ellery must confront for the sake of their family.


Find Forever Us Online:
Goodreads
 
 About The Author:
I’m a wife and the mother of three teenage girls. I spend all my time balancing the roles of wife, mother, and author. I have two dogs and two cats. Writing has always been a passion of mine, and I’ve had many dreams of writing and publishing a book. In just a little under a year, I’ve written and published two novels in which one was a New York Times Bestselling Novel, and the other was a USA Today’s Bestselling Novel. When I’m not writing, I enjoy going on dates with my husband by going to the movies and out to dinner. I have a severe coffee addiction, and you can usually find me hanging out at the local Starbucks with my laptop!


Find Sandi Lynn on the Web:
Twitter
| Official Page | Goodreads
| Pinterest | Facebook
 
  PREVIOUS FOREVER BLACK NOVELS:


Title: Forever Black (Forever Black #1)
Author: Sandi Lynn  
Publication Date:  February 16, 2013 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Literary Awards: USA Todays Bestseller 

When Ellery moved to New York with her boyfriend, she thought they’d live happily ever after in their small New York apartment. She never thought he’d pack his bags and leave because he “needed space.” With her new-found single status and fear of being alone, Ellery buries herself in her artwork and paintings until one night she helps a mysterious intoxicated stranger get home safely. Little did she know, the mysterious stranger is none other than CEO and millionaire, Connor Black. After finding Ellery in his kitchen the next morning and assuming she broke his #1 rule about sleepovers, he becomes intrigued, not only by her stubbornness and defiance, but by her kindness.

Connor Black, emotionally dead and damaged, that stemmed from a personal tragedy, made a vow to never love or fall in love with a woman, until Ellery Lane walked into his life by accident. After she opens up and shows him her world, Connor starts to feel emotions and feelings he never knew existed. Despite the rumors and warnings regarding Connor Black and his use and misuse of women, Ellery finds herself being drawn into his world.

Ellery knows they can never be together because she is harboring a deep secret that could destroy Connor emotionally forever.

Join Connor and Ellery as they embark on a journey of courage, love, and strength. Will it be enough to save them?


Find Forever Black Online:
Goodreads | Amazon
| B&N | iBookstore | Kobo

***



Title: Forever You (Forever Black #2)
Author: Sandi Lynn  
Publication Date:  May 29, 2013
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Literary Award: New York Times Bestseller 
New York Times bestselling novel, Forever You, is the highly demanded sequel to USA Today’s Bestseller, Forever Black.

Connor Black’s life consisted of his company and his use of multiple women. There was never going to be love, relationships, or a fairy-tale life. Emotionally dead and damaged, that stemmed from a personal tragedy, Connor Black vowed never to feel any emotion or fall in love with a woman. That was true until Ellery Lane walked into his life by accident and changed his life forever. He begins experiencing feelings and emotions that he never felt before and finds himself being drawn into her world.

You took the journey with Connor and Ellery as their love, courage, and strength were put to the test. You watched their worlds come together through her eyes in Forever Black, and now it's time to take the journey through his in Forever You.


Find Forever You Online:
Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBookstore
| Kobo


 Thank you for stopping by!



Saturday, June 22, 2013

BLOG TOUR and GIVEAWAY- *FALLING INTO US* BY JASINDA WILDER




                                                   Synopsis



THE STORY YOU THOUGHT YOU KNEW...

When Kyle Calloway died, he took a part of Nell with him. She wasn’t the only one left to pick up the pieces, however; Kyle’s death left a gaping hole in the hearts and lives of his parents and his older brother Colton, and ultimately broke the will of the girl he loved.

THE STORY YOU NEVER IMAGINED...

Becca de Rosa is Nell’s best friend. When Kyle died, Nell was so devastated that no one could reach her, not even her best friend Becca. As she tries to help Nell through her grief, Becca’s own life is thrust into turmoil, and everything she knows is changed.

Jason Dorsey asked Nell out the week after her sixteenth birthday, but that date never happened. Instead, he ended up going out with Nell’s best friend, Becca. He had no way of knowing, then, how that one date would send him on a life-long journey with Becca. He had no way of knowing the tragedies and triumphs he would experience, or that in Becca, he might find the love of a lifetime.

THE HEARTACHE YOU’LL NEVER FORGET...



                                                    ~REVIEW~

Jasinda..You are one amazing author! Falling into us...ah-mazing! Loved every minute of it and didn't want to put it down. You were killing me hard with the sad parts and I thought, I don't know if I can do this anymore..but of course I did, because you just have too. All the characters were so real. I felt every emotion. Overwhelming? in my opinion? yes!
Taking a chance on asking Becca de Rosa out, because Nell, Becca's best friend decided she didn't like Jason Dorsey like "that" after all and thought he'd be perfect for Becca...Who secretly has had a crush on Jason since forever. Never thinking it would turn into anything, Jason asked Becca..to his surprise and a little coaxing she said yes...neither one of them really knew each other like they thought. Jason, popular wide receiver on the High School football team and Becca, quiet and shy...opposites? Yes and no. I'm going to stop here and just say, I don't want to ruin this for you if you haven't already read it..If you have, you understand. There is just SO much these two go through together and seperately, its heartwrenching...but a most definite freaking read! 5stars plus! Thank you Jasinda for keeping me awake and making me cry like a baby LOL! Such an amazing love story <3
ps. more?




AUTHOR BIO:


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. When she’s not writing, she’s probably shopping, baking, or reading.

​Some of her favorite authors include Nora Roberts, JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Liliana Hart and Bella Andre.

She loves to travel and some of her favorite vacations spots are Las Vegas, New York City and Toledo, Ohio.

You can often find Jasinda drinking sweet red wine with frozen berries and eating a cupcake.

Jasinda is represented by Kristin Nelson of the Nelson Literary Agency.


GOODREAD LINK FOR FALLING INTO US:


GOODREAD AUTHOR LINK:



LINK TO AUTHOR’S WEBSITE:



LINK TO AUTHOR’S FACEBOOK:



LINK TO TWITTER:







AMAZON LINK:



GIVEAWAY:

Grand Prize Giveaway:    Kindle Paperwhite
First Place Winner:  $100 Amazon GiftCard
Second & Third Place: 2 Signed Paperback Copies of Falling Into Us

Click on the link below to enter the Giveaway!


Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Sad it's over

Forever Too Far (Too Far, #3)Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just when you thought you couldn't be swooned any more? Think again! Rush and Blaire forever! I laughed and cried, wanted to punch Nan and Kiro In the face a few times and cheered on Dean and Abe, hoping they would make amends with Blaire and Rush. Im totally hooked on your books Abbi and I thank you for sharing them with us. I'm about to devour everything you have ever written! <3

View all my reviews

Monday, June 10, 2013

ARC Review of Bad Things by R.K. Lilley

Bad Things (Tristan & Danika, #1)Bad Things by R.K. Lilley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Amazing, passionate a little dysfunctional, but who cares! The attraction and chemistry between Tristan and Danika will set anyone on fire! What started out as a favor to Danika's friend/boss Jerry has turned into one hell of a romance. Meeting Jerry's friend Tristan, in Danika's mind, was a very Bad Thing and boy was she right! Dimples and a smile that would melt anyone's heart. As we are taken on this wild ride, we are witness too who Danika and Tristan really are..with all their faults and flaws..will jealousy tear them apart or are they strong enough to make it through the storm. A must read and I'd like to give it 10stars. This first book in the series is already blowing me away. I can't say I'm surprised by this as we all know R.K. Is one amazing writer! Thank you, thank you for allowing me to read this ARC. I also loved seeing snippets of Mr. Beautiful. Thank you R.K. You rock!

View all my reviews

Sunday, June 9, 2013

Just wow!

BrokenBroken by Megan Hart
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Wow! I'll try and put this in to words how amazing this story was.Powerful,riveting,moving,honest,sad and the most raw love story I've ever read. I keep surprising myself on the books I read. Sadie and Adam..once had an unbreakable marriage, but it's now brittle and possibly broken forever. After an accident that leaves Adam disabled, it tests their relationship on so many levels. Then there's Joe. Someone Sadie meets once a month and he tells her about his endeavors with women. Sadie, wishes this was her. Will she persue a relationship with Joe or stay faithful to her Adam. A must read!! Thank you Megan for writing such a remarkable story about love, loss and friendship. :)

View all my reviews

Tuesday, June 4, 2013

My Interview With R.K.Lilley!

I was honored to be able to do this interview..Thank you R.K. You Rock!

1. Do you enjoy writing?
I love it!  It is my passion, and I feel so lucky that I get to devote more time to it now. 

2. Does it take long for you to come up with these stories?
No.  It takes some time to write them, but I have so many stories already in my head that have just been waiting to get out.  I’d say it’s more about finding the time to do it! 

3. Is that you on the cover of the In Flight Series?
That is not me, but I think it’s so funny that I get asked that!  That rumor has been consistent, and it doesn’t help that my husband still says that he thinks it’s me...

4. Will there be more Mr. Beautiful?
You will see a lot of Mr. Beautiful throughout the Bad Things series, and there will be a book from James/Stephan’s POV!

5. Are you a Sub or Dom in bed?
It rhymes with club:)

6. What do you do to keep in shape?
I try to work out every day, but it is a challenge, as family and work dominate most of my time.

7. Did you find “your” Mr. Beautiful while being a flight attendant?
I did not!  I was already engaged when I became a flight attendant, but it is a fun fantasy.   

8. Who would you choose to play James and Bianca in a movie?
I like Travis Fimmel for James.  He’d need a slight makeover, but I love his eyes, his acting, and the way his face can go from pretty to mean in a heartbeat.  For Bianca, I could wish that the cover model for books 2&3 could act...because that is just how I picture her.

9. Is James based off someone you know, or is he just an image in your mind?His looks are mostly imagination, though his coloring is based off someone I knew when I was a kid.  The outrageous things that come out of his mouth are definitely inspired by my husband. 

10. What/who is your perfect guy?
I don’t have one, unless you count Mr. Beautiful, who I invented, but the two most important things are that he be funny, and awesome in bed.  Really can’t ask for more than that haha;)

11. What’s your favorite dessert?
Chocolate covered fruit in general is just a win.  Can’t go wrong with that.

12. Did you research the BDSM? And do you like it?
I did research, and a lot of that has been picking the brains of close people in my life who are involved in the scene.  I find it fascinating, and although I am not immersed in that lifestyle, I’m definitely drawn to it.

13. Are you a vegetarian?
I am not.  It’s funny that you ask, though, because I was from about the age of 15-30.  I find that I have more energy now that I eat meat.   

14. Will there be any more spin off’s from the In Flight Series?
First will be the Bad Things series, which will be either 2 or 3 books, and can work as a standalone series, but also compliments the Up in the Air trilogy.  Next will be a book from James/Stephan’s POV, though I do not have a time frame yet on when that will be released.  After that, I can’t say for sure.  Those are the only ones I’m absolutely certain I will write. 

15. Will you be writing any more erotica books?
Absolutely!  Lots more.  I would classify my books as erotic romance, because there will always be a love story in it for me.  That’s what it’s all about. 

16. What’s your favorite genre?
I’ll pick my favorite three... Erotic romance, fantasy, and paranormal.

17. Who’s your favorite author?
I could never pick just one.  I’ve read so many genres and authors since I was young, that it’s hard to narrow it down to even three for me, but here are the three I’m most excited about right now, representing my three favorite genres: George R. R. Martin, Raine Miller, and Ilona Andrews.

18. What inspires you to write?
Everything.  I find that traveling or immersing myself in nature are the two biggest things that inspire me in general.  I come back from a beautiful hike and almost always head straight to my writing cave.

19. Is there anything you’d like to say to your fans?

I love you all to pieces!  Thank you so much for making my dreams come true, and changing my life.    


Check out R.K's website at http://www.rklilley.com/

Sooo Goood!

Rules of Entanglement (Fighting for Love, #2)Rules of Entanglement by Gina L. Maxwell
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Omg! Can I just say I didn't wanna ever put this book down..but I have a family and a job, so I had too..but when I had the time, I snatched it up! Just when I thought this book couldn't get any better..it did! Gina.you.are.amazing! Jax and V...hot stuff! Really loved how they bought out so many emotions in each other, that no one else could. Love the 7 rules on both sides..very smart of both of them. Who would of thought a 3 day fling would turn into sooo much more? Both with pasts they were afraid to share, they finally met their match in each other. Loved it Gina! Can't wait for more..well I can, but it'll be torture! Thanks for sharing their story. <3

View all my reviews

Just keeps getting better!

Entwined with You (Crossfire, #3)Entwined with You by Sylvia Day
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well done Sylvia! What an awesome continuation of Gideon and Eva. I think i may have read it too damn fast..ugh! You've taken me on another roller coaster ride and I can't wait to see where it stops. Hot, hot, hot! Is all I can say for now. Looking forward to books 4&5
Thank you for sharing Gideon and Eva's world with us. It's a world one will never forget <3

View all my reviews

Tuesday, May 28, 2013

READ MAY 20-16TH

Seducing Cinderella (Fighting for Love, #1)Seducing Cinderella by Gina L. Maxwell
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Such a sweet and romantic love story. I've read a lot of romance novels, but there's just something about this one, that makes you weak in the knees and gives you chills. Reid and Lucie...opposites do attract and it's not always a bad thing. Here's to your Happily Ever After! Thank you Gina for this goose-bump raising book ;) on to Rules of Entanglement!

View all my reviews

READ MAY 11-15TH

The Summer I Turned Pretty (Summer, #1)The Summer I Turned Pretty by Jenny Han
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Such a sweet story about first loves and loss. A fun and quick read and a good book to kick off the summer with. Though most people may think Belly was a whiney brat, I thought she totally acted her age of 15/16.
I think we are so immuned to how fast kids have grown up in the generation, we forget the innocent side of how life used to be when we were kids. Totally age appropriate..great read!

View all my reviews

READ MAY 13-14TH

Eyes Wide Open  (The Blackstone Affair, #3)Eyes Wide Open by Raine Miller
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I was lucky enough to get this ARC...Can we say heart stopping?! Holy sh*t! My pulse was all over the place through out this book. Amazing story! Romance, suspense and humor all rolled into one sweet package. I think Ethan has trumped Christian Grey!
In the beginning I thought..this guy is too damn whiney and needy..I mean get a grip. But as the story and series went on..well, that all went away. This book has kept me up and I love it! All I can say is..another must read. Raine took us to a place where we would never wanna go in our lives and showed us, it's ok with time and lots of love, we can over come anything. Thank you Raine for this amazing story..see you soon! :)


View all my reviews

READ MAY 7-11TH

Twisted Perfection (Perfection, #1)Twisted Perfection by Abbi Glines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Abbi Glines YOU.ARE.AMAZING!!!This spin off of Fallen too far is incredible! The perfect mixture of suspense and romance it was a little overwhelming at times. I found myself holding my breath through some parts. I totally believe in fate and that is what happened with Della Sloane and Woods Kerrington. For Woods it was a one night stand, one where he wanted to let off some steam and never have to see this girl again. For Della it was instant attraction to this guy who helped her pump her gas. Thinking they were never going to see each other again, they shared one night of passion..one they would never forget. Months later, Woods cannot forget this girl named Della and by some twist of fate she has landed back in his sights. What he doesn't know is Della has a past, one that terrifies her every night in her dreams. What Della doesn't know is Woods is engaged. What will become of these 2? Well ladies, I'm highly recommending you to read Twisted Perfection!! Exhilarating, passionate and touching..a must read and I give it 10 stars! Thank you Abbi and looking forward to the next step for Woods and Della:)

View all my reviews

READ MAY 19th

Bitter Blood (The Morganville Vampires, #13)Bitter Blood by Rachel Caine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


****SPOILERS*****

I shouldn't be surprised at how good Rachel Caine's books really are anymore..yet they get better and better with each book. Bitter Blood with all it's excitement and adventures with Claire, Shane, Eve, Michael and of course my favorite, Myrnin! The gang thought it was a time of peace again after fighting the Draug. Little did they know another threat has been bubbling and was ready to surface against Morganville..and old and surprising threat. When Michael, Oliver and Hannah were bitten and controlled by this "threat" and Myrnin gone, it looked like there was no hope for Claire and gang. But, that's what we would have thought..you know there's always a way! Another battle occurs and some were captured and put on display in town square, including the founder herself, Myrnin, Oliver, Claire and Shane..it looks like there's no way out. But as always, dear Claire has a plan. On a mission to save Morganville once again, the gang sets out to break free of the cage they've been thrown in...once free the "threat" has been caught and made to bow to Amelie. Wondering who this "threat" is? Well ya have to read the book! So now all is well in Morganville (so we think) In the end, there are a lot of apologies made and trust to regain. Claire has finally decided to leave and attend MIT in Boston and has asked that Shane be allowed to leave as well, but not necessarily with her. Where will this new adventure take us? Who knows, but I sure as hell can't wait! Thank you Rachel Caine for another exhilarating book;)

View all my reviews

Friday, May 24, 2013

FALLING INTO US(FALLING #2) BY JASINDA WILDER COVER REVEAL!!!


SYNOPSIS:

 THE STORY YOU THOUGHT YOU KNEW

 When Kyle Calloway died, he took a part of Nell with him. She wasn't the only one left to pick up the pieces, however; Kyle's death left a gaping hole in the hearts and lives of his parents and his older brother Colton, and ultimately broke the will of the girl he loved. THE STORY YOU NEVER IMAGINED Becca de Rosa is Nell's best friend. When Kyle died, Nell was so devastated that no one could reach her, not even her best friend Becca. As she tries to help Nell through her grief, Becca's own life is thrust into turmoil, and everything she knows is changed. Jason Dorsey asked Nell out the week after her sixteenth birthday, but that date never happened. Instead, he ended up going out with Nell's best friend, Becca. He had no way of knowing, then, how that one date would send him on a life-long journey with Becca. He had no way of knowing the tragedies and triumphs he would experience, or that in Becca, he might find the love of a lifetime. THE HEARTACHE YOU'LL NEVER FORGET

 Expected Release: June 2013

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

R.K. Lilley GIVEAWAY!!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

R.K.LILLEY GIVE AWAY AND AUTHOR/CHARACTER INTERVIEW

Ok ladies...let's give it up for R.K. Lilley <3
In honor of her new release Bad Things on June 11th..
I'll be giving away some pretty cool stuff along with a signed copy of Grounded! So let's show her some love!

















Visit  http://www.rklilley.com/

Friday, May 10, 2013

Read May 16-19

Bitter Blood (The Morganville Vampires, #13)Bitter Blood by Rachel Caine
My rating: 5 of 5 stars


****SPOILERS*****

I shouldn't be surprised at how good Rachel Caine's books really are anymore..yet they get better and better with each book. Bitter Blood with all it's excitement and adventures with Claire, Shane, Eve, Michael and of course my favorite, Myrnin! The gang thought it was a time of peace again after fighting the Draug. Little did they know another threat has been bubbling and was ready to surface against Morganville..and old and surprising threat. When Michael, Oliver and Hannah were bitten and controlled by this "threat" and Myrnin gone, it looked like there was no hope for Claire and gang. But, that's what we would have thought..you know there's always a way! Another battle occurs and some were captured and put on display in town square, including the founder herself, Myrnin, Oliver, Claire and Shane..it looks like there's no way out. But as always, dear Claire has a plan. On a mission to save Morganville once again, the gang sets out to break free of the cage they've been thrown in...once free the "threat" has been caught and made to bow to Amelie. Wondering who this "threat" is? Well ya have to read the book! So now all is well in Morganville (so we think) In the end, there are a lot of apologies made and trust to regain. Claire has finally decided to leave and attend MIT in Boston and has asked that Shane be allowed to leave as well, but not necessarily with her. Where will this new adventure take us? Who knows, but I sure as hell can't wait! Thank you Rachel Caine for another exhilarating book;)

View all my reviews

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

Read May 1-4

Born at Midnight (Shadow Falls, #1)Born at Midnight by C.C. Hunter
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I never would have thought a book with all these "supernaturals" would have gone so good..but oh.my.god! This was sooo good! It took me a minute to keep up with all the characters, but I got it! A camp for supernatural teens..love it! Kylie had no idea she was one of them, until being sent to Shadow Falls. Here she met so many interesting beings, who all seemed so normal. After meeting Derek and Lucas she was really confused about who she liked more...I'm a sucker for love triangles...got some twists and turns, things I didn't see coming..a must read! Can't wait to read the rest of the series! Thank you CC!

View all my reviews

Read May 4-5

Never Too Far (Too Far, #2)Never Too Far by Abbi Glines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Whew! What a roller coaster ride! The secret was out..but there's an even bigger one. Will Blaire and Rush be able to get through all the lies and deceit that their families caused? Such a heartfelt story..this book has it all, romance, drama and some mystery. Soo good! Again, thank you Abbi for sharing this amazing series:)

View all my reviews

Read May 4th

Fallen Too Far (Too Far, #1)Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Umm wow! I couldn't put this book down! I loved how the author sucked you in and when you thought, ok, things are going good..bam! Some twists and turns. Blaire and Rush..related by marriage and neither one had no idea how upside down their worlds would be turned. I don't wanna give stuff away..but all I can say is READ IT! I'm starting Never Too Far..thank you Abbi for sharing Blaire and Rush's story


View all my reviews

Read May 4th

Frenemies (Girl Next Door, #2)Frenemies by C.C. Wood
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Cat and Patrick..just as cute, if not cuter than Nat and Aidan. I can relate to Cat some what..I used to be a wise ass..then chilled after having kids..lol..I thought this was a such a light and fun read..a bit of conflict, but nothing you can't handle. I gotta say, I want more lol..are we getting a book 3? Thank you CC!

View all my reviews

Monday, April 29, 2013

Read April 28th- SPOILERS!

Friends with Benefits (Girl Next Door, #1)Friends with Benefits by C.C. Wood
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

***spoilers****

A fun and sexy read! After catching her boyfriend making a move on her bestie, Cat, Natalie tells him to take a hike, but it seems jack won't be giving up so easy. One night jack shows up at Natalie's house drunk and wanting to talk, a neighbor (who she had no idea existed) comes to her aide..Who'd have thought this by chance meeting would turn into something neither one of them saw coming. Natalie and Aidan didn't think having an FWB relationship could turn into anything more than that...until...
Thank you CC for writing and sharing such a fun and smexy story and I cannot wait to read Frenemies next!

View all my reviews

Read April 20-25

All In (The Blackstone Affair, #2)All In by Raine Miller
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Well Mr. Blackstone sure does know how to get his woman! Now can he keep her? All in..book 2 of the Blackstone Affair..another great read! Ethan and Brynne..both with a horrible past and well kept secrets. Will this tear them apart or bring them closer? I have an inkling of what's to come in book 3, with the all the sudden puking Brynne has been doing *eyebrows raised* can't wait for Eyes Wide Open! Just 2 months..I can do it! Thank you Raine for sharing this couples story with us ;)

View all my reviews

Read April 26-28

Seduction and Snacks (Chocolate Lovers, #1)Seduction and Snacks by Tara Sivec
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Omg! This book is so hysterical! Let me just say, don't eat or drink anything while reading this book..you will choke to death or spit stuff out! Lets just say, Tara hit the nail on the head, when it come to pregnancy and childbirth. I loved Gavin, but if that was my kid...
Who knew a one night stand could be so good? Claire and Carter forever! Thank you Tara for sharing this awesome story with us and can't wait to read Troubles and Treats and Futures in Frosting:)

View all my reviews

Read April 18-20

Naked (The Blackstone Affair, #1)Naked by Raine Miller
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy Blackstone! Left with a cliffhanger! Another good read. Sexy, thrilling and romantic. What will Brynne do now that she's found out who Ethan Blackstone really is? Will she ever be able to trust him again? I'll let ya know after I read All in, book 2! Hot stuff ladies!

View all my reviews

Read April 17-22

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)If I Stay by Gayle Forman
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

So not what I thought this book would be. When I chose it for book club, I was totally confused about the subject. Anyone who knows me, knows I'm not a big fan of sad stories. Which this is very much one. It's well written and it made me laugh at times and tear up as well. I give it 4 stars for that. Mia who's an aspiring musician, who wants to go to Juilliard is in an awful accident with her family and as she lays in a coma,going through her memories of her life, she is struggling with
letting go of this life or fighting to stay..to stay for Adam, for her grandparents, for kim, Willow and so many others who love her..will she
stay? Or is the pain of all she lost too much for her? Thank you Gayle Forman for sharing this with us:)

View all my reviews

Friday, April 19, 2013

Fever (Breathless, #2)Fever by Maya Banks
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Fever- book 2 in the Breathless series, gotta say this was sooo good! I like the whole "Cinderella" aspect to it. Who'd a thought that after only sharing women with his best friend, Ash, Jace would actually fall in love? Like literally love at first sight. Bethany had no clue what she was getting into the night she accepted their offer..that her life would be forever changed by the handsome, wealthy and controlling Jace Crestwell. Jace had no idea Bethany was homeless and was working odd jobs to provide food and shelter for her and her "brother" jack. Things get really intense, really fast. The storyline was exciting and a nail biter as well..at least for me it was. I don't wanna give too much away..so all I can say is, read it for yourself:) Now to wait for August for Ash's story..should be interesting.

View all my reviews

Sunday, April 14, 2013

Falling Into YouFalling Into You by Jasinda Wilder
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

*****SPOILERS******

Wow! This story was so emotional, I'm kinda speechless. Nell and Kyle..best friends to high school sweethearts, nothing could come between them until one stormy night and a freak accident. Nell closed herself off to life, she didn't wanna feel anything and basically was just going though the motions until Colton. This made life even more difficult, because Colton was Kyle's older brother. It wasn't a planned relationship, it's just happened. Can they be enough for each other? Will the ghosts of their past still haunt them? This is a MUST read ladies! I'd give this more than 5 stars, that's how amazing it was. I can't wait to meet you Jasinda, you are one fabulous writer. You totally sucked me in and I felt everything that Nell felt...love, agony, despair and a little insane lol.. What wonderful characters and the story..incredible! So thanks for sharing this beautiful story of first loves, survival, courage and strength. <3

View all my reviews
Unbound (The Preacher's Son, #1)Unbound by Jasinda Wilder
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Fun, Steamy, to the point, but too short! Have to read book 2 and hoping the story expands a little more on their backgrounds.

View all my reviews