Welcome to MoonBeam Blog!

Here is where you will find the latest book reviews! Save time and money by coming here first to read up on what's hot and what's not. Mostly Young adult, New Adult,Romance and Paranormal. I may add some Fantasy and Classics to the mix.
I'll try my best to keep current, If I don't, please forgive me;)

Looking for an editor? MB will do that for you too!
Contact me on Facebook (MoonBeam Publishing&Reviews) or email me direct nadja.mann@yahoo.com

Thank you for dropping by and hope you come and see us again!

About Me

My photo
Publisher and lover of books. Reading and reviewing just about any genre. Hope you enjoy my reviews...Happy Reading;)

Sunday, December 4, 2011

Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles

This was such a great book. It's not usually what I read, ya know, being human and all ;) but it was great! Money can't always buy you love. Alex and Brittany are so wrong, yet so right for each other. A must read for sure. 

Saturday, November 19, 2011

***SPOILERS**Wisdom by Amanda Hocking

Okay this was a good read..I wanted more romance and less fighting, but.. it was cool. I like how the mystery of Leif (the rebel vampire who helped them save Peter) was revealed. It turns out he is Alice and Milo's father..gasp! this is why they transitioned to being a vampire a lot easier then most humans, because...they were half vampire already! I think that was the highlight of the book for me. Now i'll be off reading Peter's book..Letter's to Elise...To be continued..

*3 stars

Monday, November 14, 2011

My Beloved Tourniquet

I had the pleasure of reading My Beloved Tourniquet, which will be published and released to the public, some time in early 2012 .I have to say, this story had me mad at times and I just wanted to slap both Helen and Carmen and say "wake up!"
A love gone wrong and a past that keeps haunting them, will they ever find true love?
A breath of fresh air and a break from all my usual love stories, this one will leave you wanting more. A short and sweet read!
2 thumbs up for this new and upcomimg author, Solange Nicole.

Sunday, November 13, 2011

Flutter by Amanda Hocking

t took me longer to finish then I wanted too. It was interesting for sure. I did like it alot though. The second half of the book was heart pounding. I would recommend this book for sure :) 2 thumbs up!

Saturday, November 12, 2011

**Spoilers**Wisdom by Amanda Hocking

Good read..I wanted more romance and less fighting, but, it was cool. I did like how she made Alice and Milo half vamps,because Leif(a rebel vampire who helps them) is their father..I really liked that story. The story line was great and all in all a good read, just for me, I wanted more lovin' ;)

Saturday, October 29, 2011

Fate by Amanda Hocking (My blood approves book 2) ***SPOILERS***

This book was such a thrill ride! So we left off in book one, with Alice, Jack and Peter in this weird triangle of emotions. When Alice entices Peter to bite her, he almost kills her and all hell breaks loose!
Peter leaves and Alice doesn't understand why. In the meantime, Milo(Alice's gay brother) has been hangin out with Jack's family with her at there mansion sized home. After an accident that left Milo nearly dead, Alice has to make a decision that will change the rest of their lives...All I can say is, this book had my heart stopping and I had to remind myself to breathe!


I'm on to book three:) Flutter

My blood approves By Amanda Hocking **SPOILERS**

Okay, so this started out alike like Twilight and I thought, "come on, really?" But I was encouraged by a friend to keep going and I'm so glad I did. Jack and Alice are way more passionate than Bella and Edward. The chemistry is intense! From the first time Jack saved Alice and her best friend Jane from being attacked on the way home from a club they couldn't get into..the sparks fly! Though she doesn't quite get why everyone is fawning all over Jack, she doesn't like being away from him either..a feeling she can't explain. Until she finds out he's a vampire. She should be scared more than she is, but she feels safe with him.
Then there is Peter...Jack's Vampire brother, so to speak. Alice is drawn to him, like a moth to a flame and she doesn't understand why. Peter blows her off and is very rude, yet she still has this tingling sensation whenever he's around, indescribable feelings of need. This is just the beginning of the love triangle between the three of them, that will throw you for a loop.

                                                         I'm on to book 2:)

Saturday, October 22, 2011

My blood approves By Amanda Hocking

I like the story, but there are just so many similarities to Twilight. I haven't finished the first book yet, but when I do, i'll be back to let ya know how it ends:)

Sunday, October 9, 2011

****SPOILERS***Silence review

WOW! talk about a nail biter! Silence is a roller coaster ride of emotions. Such an awesome book.
Becca has done it again! I was so happy that Patch and Nora are finally together. But will it last with Nora being left in charge of leading the Nephilim race and Patch a Fallen/Guardian Angel?  Will there be a war between the two races? Will it tear them apart for good? Can't wait for book 4! 
Another must read..
I give it *5 stars* (Again:)

Wednesday, October 5, 2011

*spoilers*Crescendo-Book 2 of the Hush,hush Saga!

Needless to say, another page turner! I could not/would not put it down. I was reading on my lunch break and waiting for the kids to get on the bus, in the bathroom, in the dead of night and as soon as I woke up in the morning. I have never been so fascinated by a story before. I love angels and believe wholeheartedly in them. Patch, Nora, Scott and Vee. (gotta love the BFF:) Love all the characters..good and bad. I'm hoping that Patch didn't kill Nora's dad, that would suck! We want a happy ending for Patch and Nora <3 We also want him to get his wings back and hope Hank rots in hell with Rixon!
Now,on to Silence!
This book I give 10 stars*

Tuesday, September 27, 2011


Book 1
Well I must say, it has taken me FOREVER to read this book. I would see it at Target all the time and I'm like "nah, not right now, another time" Well thanks to a certain friend of mine ( you know who you are) I went and picked it up the other day. Can I just tell you, I could not put it down! and when I did, all I could think about was Patch and Nora. I love a good romance and this one started off rocky, but all is well..for now, because I haven't read all of Crescendo yet. Patch reminds me of a modern day James Dean..dark, mysterious and sexy. We all love a good "bad boy"
and Nora is like..well I don't know yet, but i'll think about it and get back to her. I really, really liked the story, though at times it seemed a little all over the place,but not far enough to lose you. I'll give this a MUST READ rating! Stay tuned for Crescendo (Book 2)

Friday, September 23, 2011

Finished Bite Club!

Ok, finally done reading Bite Club. It was good, but it was missing something, not sure what..but something. Maybe it was the whole "romance" part. It was lacking a little,but had the action and suspense. I liked it a lot,but I wanna see more passion and heat between the characters. I wanna hear more about Eve and Michael..just saying. Love the writing and the story..just my 2 cents and still think its a MUST READ! Who can resist Myrnin? LOL! Next up.. Last Breath on Nov. 1 :))

Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Morganville Vampires by Rachel Caine

If you haven't read this series...YOU NEED TOO!! I'm about to read Bite Club..I know..it's been out a while, but some of us have been busy;) But i'm on it like white on rice. Hope to finish it by the end of the week and i'll be back with my review..Gearing up for Last Breath Nov. 2011 and just read on Rachel Caine's website, that book 12 is called Black Dawn..oh man..can't wait for that:)) Ok..i'll be back soon <3

Monday, September 12, 2011

Vanish By Sophie Jordan! *Review* (may contain spoilers)

Okay peeps, just finished Vanish. All I  can say is WOW! I have a new love for Draki. I was hooked with Firelight, and now Vanish! I didn't know they even existed until Sophie introduced us to Jacinda,Will and Cassian. The love triangle between these characters is smoking hot! I also love the fact that Jacinda knows how to handle herself. She can be protected or be the protector...Amazing, strong female character and so young...I love it! Vanish had my jaw dropping, my heart stopping and my breath taken! Sophie Jordan, you are some kind of writer! If you haven't read a Firelight novel...I HIGHLY suggest to run out and get it ASAP! You won't be disappointed and if you are, well then, you don't know a good book when you read it..sorry! Thank you Sophie for sharing this amazing world of dragons and humans with us. It is one heck of a ride!

To save the life of the boy she loves, Jacinda did the unthinkable: She betrayed the most closely-guarded secret of her kind. Now she must return to the protection of her pride knowing she might never see Will again—and worse, that because his mind has been shaded, Will's memories of that fateful night and why she had to flee are gone.

Marked as special at an early age, Jacinda knows her every move is watched. But she longs for freedom to make her own choices. When she breaks the most sacred tenet of her kind, she nearly pays with her life, only to be spared by a beautiful stranger sent to hunt those like her. For Jacinda is a draki--a descendant of dragons whose ability to shift into human form is her best defense.
Forced to flee into the mortal world, Jacinda struggles to adapt. The one bright light is Will. Gorgeous, elusive Will who stirs her inner draki to life. Although she is irrestibly drawn to him, Jacinda knows Will's dark secret: He and his family are hunters. She should avoid him at all costs. But her inner draki is slowly slipping away - if it dies she will be left a human forever. She'll do anything to prevent that. Even if it means getting closer to her most dangerous enemy.

Thursday, September 8, 2011

Vanish By Sophie Jordan!

I'm sinking my teeth into Vanish as we speak...well almost..when I'm done writing this post:)) Stay tuned for my review..So far..so good! I'm not surprised..she's awesome!

Sunday, August 28, 2011

The Descendants Saga series By R.Lynn (book one)

Wow! What an amazing story! Sollara and Kai...what a couple! are they meant to be?...can being together hurt them? These characters are alot different then what I'm used to reading. I'm not a huge sci-fi type of girl, but this book grabbed me. The ending...ah-mazing! What a cliffhanger! The Descendants..an awesome read!
Please refer to http://www.rlynn.ca/ for purchase and release date
Atlanticus was once the most powerful city in the world
Gods and men lived as one under the government of the
Fates. But the time came when the gods were called home
to Olympus. To show gratitude, they bestowed gifts upon
the Atlantians before they left

Saturday, June 18, 2011

Review of Laney and Darkness(The Brookehaven Vampires by Joann I. Martin Sowles)

I thought these books were amazing! This love story is so raw and real. We should all be so lucky to have a love like Laney and Oliver's. They may be young, but they know what love is and they work their butt's off to keep it. I laughed, got mad, cried, was anxious, nervous and scared all at the same time. We women all need a "Knight" in our lives. This author has done such an amazing job! I had the honor of reading Darkness (book 2) I loved it! (of course) what's not to love? I wanted more when it ended. I was mesmerized again! Laney and Oliver are awesome together! Another must read! Bring on book 3!
                          Thank you Joann!
                                           It's been such a privilege and honor to be included in the Brookehaven world.