Welcome to MoonBeam Blog!

Here is where you will find the latest book reviews! Save time and money by coming here first to read up on what's hot and what's not. Mostly Young adult, New Adult,Romance and Paranormal. I may add some Fantasy and Classics to the mix.
I'll try my best to keep current, If I don't, please forgive me;)

Looking for an editor? MB will do that for you too!
Contact me on Facebook (MoonBeam Publishing&Reviews) or email me direct nadja.mann@yahoo.com

Thank you for dropping by and hope you come and see us again!

About Me

My photo
Publisher and lover of books. Reading and reviewing just about any genre. Hope you enjoy my reviews...Happy Reading;)

Wednesday, December 12, 2012

Wednesday, November 28, 2012

Tainted Blood! Oh My!


I took my sweet time reading (this well not really)lol..I think subconsciously I didn't want to finish it. I have to say,each one of these books just keeps on getting better! There were so many things in this book, I didn't see coming (and I'm usually pretty good at that) Joann took us somewhere in Tainted Blood, that I honestly didn't think she'd go..but she did! Without spoiling it for others, let's just say, be prepared to be amazed, shocked, hurt, surprised and happy..But in the end the biggest emotion you'll feel is the love..
Laney and Oliver's love is deep and intense..but will Carter get in the way of that, or is their someone else lurking in the shadows? If  you haven't read The Brookehaven Vampires, Laney and Darkness..I say, what the heck are you waiting for?! Hop to it people! Thank you Joann for another amazing book and I look forward to the next :)

Saturday, November 17, 2012

Forever Girl


The Forever Girl part 29.
I bit my lip. Of course I wouldn’t have shared that gem of information with him if I didn’t want to see him again, but I hated that he realized this.
“Sure,” I said quietly, hoping he wouldn’t hear me over the your code is e music as easily as I could hear him.
“That night in the window . . . you looked so . . . strange.”
Was that supposed to be a compliment?
I started to pull back, but it only brought our faces closer together—so close our lips nearly touched.
“And in the woods?” I asked carefully. “Did I look strange there, too?”
“No,” he said, his voice cold now. “I hadn’t expected to see anyone else out there. I stayed only long enough to make sure you were all right.”
“Why?” I asked, like it was a bad thing.

The Forever Girl Book Tour



“Sophia's family has skeletons, but they aren't in their graves.

At twenty-two, practicing Wiccan Sophia Parsons is scratching out a living waiting tables in her Rocky Mountain hometown, a pariah after a string of unsolved murders with only one thing in common: her.

Sophia can imagine lots of ways to improve her life, but she'd settle for just getting rid of the buzzing noise in her head. When the spell she casts goes wrong, the static turns into voices. Her personal demons get company, and the newcomers are dangerous.

One of them is a man named Charles, who Sophia falls for despite her better judgment. He has connections that might help her unveil the mystery surrounding her ancestor's hanging, but she gets more than she bargains for when she finally decides to trust him. 

Survival in his world, she learns, means not asking questions and staying out of the immortal council's way. It's a line she crossed long ago. If Sophia wants to survive the council and save the people she loves, she must accept who she is, perform dark magic, and fight to the death for her freedom.


The Forever Girl is a full-length Paranormal Fantasy novel that will appeal to lovers of paranormal romance, urban fantasy, witches, vampires, ghosts, paranormal mystery, and paranormal horror.”





Monday, November 5, 2012

It's almost time!

Hey friends!

It's almost time for Breaking Dawn Part 2! who's pumped?? I know I am! Will be there for the double feature on the 15th! Heck yeah!

Saturday, November 3, 2012

***WINNERS ANNOUNCED****

Hi friends!

We have ourselves some winners! Congratulations to Erica Zubradt Glover..winner of the autographed books..2nd place goes to Tammy Lafferty winner of the book cover coasters..and 3rd place
goes to Nicole Viverito winner of the book cover keychains. Thank you all so much for entering my contest. Stay tuned for more giveaways coming in the near future. I hope you all enjoy your prizes. Please send me an email with your information it it ASAP! Thank you!


                                                                    PRIZES

Thursday, November 1, 2012

***Tainted Blood***

Hey guys! Tainted Blood is now available on amazon! Go get yourself a copy! Happy Reading!

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

*Tainted Blood Delay*

Hi friends as you may have heard the author of our giveaway...Joann I. Martin Sowles is having technical difficulties at this time. She asks to just bear with her through this time. It will be posted when the book is up and ready to go. Thank you!

Tuesday, October 23, 2012

***BROOKEHAVEN VAMPIRES***

Just another peek at what's gonna be included in our prizes..This is just one of them <3
Stay Tuned!!

Monday, October 22, 2012

**GIVEAWAY COMING SOON**

**STAY TUNED!**

Just a little sneak peek of what's to come. Visit us daily to find out how to enter:))

BROOKEHAVEN VAMPIRES BOOK 3!!

Laney’s story continues in Book 3—Tainted Blood


Vampires, Werewolves, and…Angels? Oh, my!

Laney’s life is suddenly tangled by deceit and, as she tries to pull her past, present and future together, she finds herself and her friends fighting for their lives. Thrown into the midst of a conflict that has been brewing for centuries—a conflict that no mere human should be anywhere near—Laney and her friends will discover that the mythical creatures of lore are not so mythical after all.
As Carter and Kiera’s relationship moves forward, Laney and Oliver’s becomes strained…confusing…dangerous.

Laney would have never thought Oliver was capable of causing such pain, such heartache, such fear. When he becomes a danger to everyone they know, especially her, Laney must make the choice to save herself, or those she loves.
As if this weren’t enough, a visit from Oliver’s brother could bring Laney’s life to a tragic end.

Tainted Blood – The Brookehaven Vampires, Book 3. YA, Paranormal Romance. 18+  

A note from our wonderful Author:     

The release date for Tainted Blood is October 30th 2012. The eBook of book 3 will be uploaded and ready to purchase on or before the 30th. Hardcovers and paperbacks will be available sometime after the release of the eBook. It will take Amazon and B&N up to 45 days after the 30th of October to carry the title. My shipment should arrive sometime in November and, as usual, I will have autographed copies available to order from my website.

Also, while you’re waiting for book 3’s release, I’d like to share a short book trailer that I put together for Tainted Blood. Hope you enjoy!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XS0N52NVzg8


Check out Joann'a website and blog
www.Brookehavenvampires.com
http://joannimartinsowles.blogspot.com/






Friday, October 12, 2012

Interview with Mari Mancusi Author of the Blood Coven Vampires Series



When did you first realize you wanted to be a writer?
I think at some level I always wanted to be a writer. Before I was old enough to pick up a pen I’d tell stories to my mother and ask her to transcribe them. In high school I wrote serialized stories about my friends and the rock stars who loved them. They were highly popular and motivated me to continue writing. It wasn’t until I was in my twenties that I seriously decided to pursue publication.
How long does it take you to write a book?
It really depends on the book. Some books take 3-4 months while others could take several years. Some stories can be blurted out on the page, while others need to simmer over months before I can actually sit down and start writing them. If the story is a sequel or part of a series it usually takes less time—as the world and main characters are already fleshed out. World building in a huge part of telling any story—making up the rules, etc.
What is your work schedule like when you're writing?
I write from 9-3pm while my daughter is at daycare. If I’m on deadline I’ll write after she goes to bed as well. I find that having a concentrated writing schedule actually helps me stay productive. If I have too much time on my hands I’ll find other shiny online things to peruse.
What would you say is your interesting writing quirk?
I read every line out loud – multiple times until it “sounds” right. I think this stems from my past as a TV producer. Everything I wrote was read out loud and so it was important to not only get the information across but in a way that sounded good. If I’m in a public place I’ll whisper or put my hand over my mouth. Probably looks rather strange!
How long does it take for your books get published?
It depends on the book. Usually approximately a year from when I turn the book in. Maybe a little less. Romance publishers have a shorter lead time, usually, than YA publishers, who prefer the book to be turned in very far ahead of publication.
Where do you get your information or ideas for your books?
Everywhere and anywhere. It all collects in my head, gets re-arranged and comes out through my fingers in some kind of mash up. A lot of my books are famous for their jokes or pop culture references. So I have to keep a finger on the pulse of things to stay current.
When did you write your first book and how old were you?
I wrote my first book length work when I was in my mid twenties. Sadly it was not fit for public consumption. My first published book came out in 2005. I had just turned 31.
What do you like to do when you're not writing?
Be a mom! Seriously my life has changed a lot since we moved to Austin and I became a mother. Back in NYC I was a TV producer so I spent much of my time interviewing celebrities on the red carpet, going to restaurant openings or cocktail parties, going clubbing or bar hopping—it was all very fast-paced and fun. Now most days I only bother to get dressed to impress the daycare provider. But that’s okay! I love this life ten times more and I consider myself very lucky to be able to make stuff up for a living!
I love to go to movies, travel (Disney World is my favorite place on earth), go snowboarding (though not so much in Texas!), and try new wines.
What does your family think of your writing?
They’ve been very supportive. My in-laws have read all sixteen of my books if you can believe it. I definitely lucked out in the in-law department. But yeah, all my family has always been very encouraging about my career. Especially my husband. He’s best my biggest cheerleader from the day I met him.
Do you have any new projects in the works?
I am working on a brand new series called Dragonbound. It’s a contemporary fantasy. Think of it as Terminator, but with a dragon apocalypse instead of a Skynet/machine one.
What was one of the most surprising things you learned in creating your books?
That there’s no such thing as writer’s block. You’re going to have days when the words flow and days when they don’t. But you have to press on. You can always edit the bad writing – you can’t edit a blank page. (Nora Roberts said this and she’s so right!)
How many books have you written? Which is your favorite?
I’ve published 16 novels. Dragonbound will be number 17. I love them all in different ways—it’s like trying to pick between children! I do have a particular fondness for the Blood Coven series though. It’s such fun to write—especially the books starring Rayne. She’s so sarcastic and irreverent. She’ll say whatever is on her mind. It’s fun to have that kind of freedom on the page.
Do you have a favorite Character?
As I mentioned above, I love writing Rayne from the Blood Coven series. She’s kick butt and always ready to crack a joke.
Do you like happy endings?
Love them. But I also enjoy teasing readers with a bit of a cliffhanger! Or maybe more than a bit...
Do you hear from your readers much? What kinds of things do they say?
I talk to my readers everyday on sites like Facebook and Twitter. You’re always going to get a lot of interaction when you write books for teens- they aren’t content to just read a book and put it down—they want to live in the world and even help build it. I get a lot of art, stories, videos and role-playing from them that I love. It’s almost as if I have a team on my side. They’re always very complimentary as well and it helps me if I’m having a down day. I can always turn to them and they make me feel better!
Do you like to create books for Young adults or Adults?
I prefer young adults for the reasons given above. There’s just more interaction with teens. They feel everything so strongly—and they are so passionate about the books. It makes me feel like I created something worthwhile.
What do you think makes a good story?
Characters you can fall in love with. Probably any bad plot point is forgivable if you have characters that leap off the page.
As a child, what did you want to do when you grew up?
I wanted to be an actress or a pet shop owner (I didn’t know they were evil then!)
Do you have a Favorite band/song/movie
David Bowie is my favorite singer of all time. I also love most 80s new wave bands and goth stuff. I’ve been listening to a lot of the Killers lately. Brandon Flowers is a passionate singer and very inspiring. As for films, I love cheesy horror movies and post-apocalyptic films. One of my favorite movies – though it’s difficult to watch – is Requiem for a Dream.
Do you have a food weakness?
Oreos and marshmallow peeps
Favorite season/color?
Fall and red

Thank you so much for your time and doing our giveaway…You’re awesome!

Thursday, September 27, 2012

Coming Soon...

Interview and Giveaway with Author of the Blood Coven Series Mari Mancusi!
Check out her websites
 
www.marimancusi.com 

Saturday, September 22, 2012

My Review of Hidden by Sophie Jordan

HOLY COW! Is all I can say about this 3rd and final book in the Firelight series. There were so many twists and turns and ups and downs, I didn't think I could handle it! Well done Sophie..again! I don't want to give anything away, but if you haven't read this yet..OMG! get on it! SO many unexpected events happen in this book, that just left me speechless! The Draki Pride and Humans...well... they just don't mix...or do they? I'll  miss Jacinda, Will, Cassian and gang, but know it's a good place to stop. Thank you Sophie for writing such an awesome, breathtaking series and I'm totally sad to see it end, but I can't wait for the next series you come out with and of course the novella coming out soon of Firelight:)) GO GET THIS SERIES, LIKE NOW!! <3

Saturday, August 11, 2012

When I first started reading this, I thought, hmm..this story sounds familiar. But as I read more, I realized, this has it's own story. I got totally sucked in by Lexi, Leah, Adrianne and Tyler. The bond between Lexi and Tyler is strong and she doesn't know why at first, but she soon figures it out and quite fast I might add :) I'm happy to say, I have moved on to Bloodlust, book 2 in this series and I'm loving it! Thank you Daniele!

One Bite and Two Bites Review (July 16, 2012)


I was a little shocked by One Bite. Being new to the "erotica" world I thought it had a good story, but couldn't quite get passed certain "scenes" especially in the beginning.. that was..wow! Also it felt like she bounced around without finishing a thought. Though I must say I did think the scene in the fetish club was quite hot! With that being said I do like the story and I am a little curious as to what happens to Sebastian, Kaylen and Elizabeth. So I will be reading book 2  :)










I'm glad I decided to continue with the second book. Gotta say, Two Bites was pretty good! Sebastian and kaylen crack me up! They're a good pair. I was skeptical after reading One Bite, but i am pleasantly surprised on how good it turned out. I'm curious to see what happens to good ole Johnny!

Fifty Shades of Grey Trilogy Review (June 28, 2012)



Okay, okay..now, we all know the hooplah going on about this series and the affect it has had on the public and the media (most women and SOME men)In my opinion, I thought it was a pretty great series. Yes, i'm one of the many who couldn't put it down..but let's face it ladies,it's a little unrealistic. Billionaire, young hot guy, owns his own company, who's into BDSM falls for the town virgin and she falls for him? Umm! but then again, that's the point, lol..Would I recommend this series? absolutely! Will I go see the movie? Hell yes! Do I think women ought to lose their minds and demand their men to treat them the way Christian treated Ana, that's just insane! Take it for what it is...Entertainment and do with it what you will. If it helps your relationship(s), more power to you... Just don't let it ruin them. I give this series *5 stars*
**FYI I'm in NO way bashing this series..I thought it was awesome!**

Immortal Hearts Review (Vampire Kisses) June 28,2012

Alexander and Raven are perfect for each other, though they do have their challenges, between old girlfriends,old rivals and a sibling Raven never knew existed till now. The last installment of Vampire Kisses, is one of the best in the series. Will Raven finally convince Alexander to turn her? Will they finally have eternity together? or does Alexander's sister,Athena "Stormy" break them up for good? Well, the only way to find out is to read this cute series by Ellen Schreiber. I give the series *4 stars*

HG Review (April 8, 2011)

The Hunger Games..hmm...What to say about this series? It was intense, sad, scary, mind blowing, sweet and maddening. Reading this series was like watching a train wreck. I was debating whether or not to even read them. But from some coaxing from some of my best friends, I decided..okay..I'll do it! This is not my usual type of read and i'll be hard pressed to read anything else like it..Dystopia...so not my scene. Imagine a world where you have to fight to the death,just because the president wants to prove a point and keep fear front and center in your life. The characters were all amazing and brave. If you were faced with such an experience, would you be able to kill another human being? It's kill or be killed in this thrill ride of a series. Overall I give the series 5 stars *****

Friday, July 6, 2012


                                 Balthazar! Another great book by Claudia Gray
    Getting a peak at his life before and after being turned into a vampire, was an interesting tale. His story is a sad one and he is only brought to life when he saves Skye Tierney from some old rivals and is instantly drawn to her. Though he swears to never get involved with another human after what happened in the past. He is a tough nut to crack. Does Skye break this? Can they be happy together? I can only hope there will be more on him and Skye. I think they are the perfect couple..aside from Bianca and Lucas of course ♥

Sunday, March 11, 2012

The Fallen Series By Lauren Kate

 This series was gripping, very descriptive and captivating! You can't help but to fall in love with all the characters. The way she tied it all together and delved into their relationships in Fallen in love was such an extra little goody. I really loved Shelby and Miles. They are like beauty and the beast in reverse. My heart goes out to Roland and Arianne with the loss of their true loves. I hope to see them find true love in Rapture. As for Daniel and Luce...well, we could only hope that love will get them through whatever Lucifer throws at them. I couldn't imagine reliving my death for thousands of years(Luce) and having to see death as well(Daniel) only to have it all end because someone is a sore loser (Lucifer) The question remains...can love conquer all?

Wednesday, February 15, 2012

Last Breath

This book was Ah-mazing! I've never been so scared from reading Rachel's books. This had me holding my breath..so the title does it justice.
I think we have all read some books or a series and thought, "ok, this series has ran its course and needs to end" But with Morganville Vampires, I really don't want this series to end! I never get tired or bored reading about Claire, Shane,Michael, Eve and ESPECIALLY Myrnin!  The new villain in this book is very creepy and you think, "how the hell are they gonna win this battle?"
LAST BREATH-MUST READ!!


*5stars