Welcome to MoonBeam Blog!

Here is where you will find the latest book reviews! Save time and money by coming here first to read up on what's hot and what's not. Mostly Young adult, New Adult,Romance and Paranormal. I may add some Fantasy and Classics to the mix.
I'll try my best to keep current, If I don't, please forgive me;)

Looking for an editor? MB will do that for you too!
Contact me on Facebook (MoonBeam Publishing&Reviews) or email me direct nadja.mann@yahoo.com

Thank you for dropping by and hope you come and see us again!

About Me

My photo
Publisher and lover of books. Reading and reviewing just about any genre. Hope you enjoy my reviews...Happy Reading;)

Saturday, August 3, 2013

ARC Review for Foreplay by Sophie Jordan

Foreplay (The Ivy Chronicles, #1)Foreplay by Sophie Jordan
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Holy crap! Can I give this book like 10 stars? Sophie..wow! Huge fan of Reece and Pepper. Sexy, fun and romantic. Pepper thought all she was getting were some lessons in Foreplay and ended getting more than she thought. In love with her best friends brother, Hunter, Pepper thought this is the life she wanted, with Hunter and his perfect family until Reece, with his piercing blue eyes and tattoos. Who will she choose? Who would you choose? Loved this sooo much! Thank you Sophie and I can't wait to read about Logan..sigh❤

View all my reviews

Monday, July 8, 2013

                                                   link to tour schedule

Search Me
by Katie Ashley
Release date: July 2nd, 2013


Twenty year old Lane Montgomery never imagined her usually boring summer in the boonies would require her to trade her toe shoes for hunting boots or her monotonous college textbooks for treasure map deciphering. Never would she have imagined after breaking her grandmother’s precious Native American statue, danger, a lost treasure of Cherokee Gold and a hostage situation would arise. Nor could she predict that the one man destined to protect her and her family was her childhood nemesis and former crush, Maddox Diaz.

Returning after three years in the Army, twenty-three year old Maddox Diaz is confronted with more than he bargained for when agreeing to help his childhood buddy and deepest regret, Lane. Suddenly he is thrust into a dangerous game of cat and mouse with armed and ruthless treasure seekers that results in car chases and gun battles all in the presence of the one girl who still manages to haunt his dreams and drive him wild with desire.

Lane is determined to deny the sizzling chemistry with the man who stole her virginity and broke her heart. She just wants to stay alive with her heart intact. Will she be able to resist the man whose body sets fire to all her senses?

Excerpt: Day 1

“Damn, I’m going to miss you.”
My heart went from fluttering into a full gallop. We sat in silence for a few minutes just listening to the sounds of the party, and the heave and sigh of the swing. Finally, I cleared my throat of what seemed like a mound of sawdust. “You know you’re missing your party,” I said softly.
Maddox shrugged. “It was stupid to have a party because I don’t feel much like celebrating.” After chugging the rest of his beer and tossing the bottle, he reached into the cooler beside him and got us both another one. As the sounds of the antics from inside the house grew louder, Maddox stood up and held out his free hand. “Come on. Let’s get out of here.”
I extended my shaky hand to meet his. “Sure,” I murmured. I’m not sure how my trembling legs supported me, but after putting one foot in front of the other, I let him lead me off the porch and into the yard. When we’d reached the old oak tree at the far end of the yard, I guess Maddox felt we’d distanced ourselves enough from the house because he stopped.
As I ran my fingertips over the seat of the worn swing, Maddox cocked his head at me. “Want me to push you like old times?”
“I’m not sure it’s safe.”
Maddox chuckled as he motioned for me to sit down. “You’re always so cautious, Lane.”
“Fine. But I better not bust my ass in this thing,” I muttered as I eased down onto the wooden seat.
His breath hovered over my earlobe. “If you hurt your ass, I’ll kiss it and make it better for you.” When I gasped at his blatant innuendo, he laughed. “Just teasing.”
“I don’t know what I’m more shocked about—your naughty suggestion or the fact you might actually care that I got hurt. I mean, when we were kids, you always gave me hell if I cried when I got a cut or bruise.”
Maddox grimaced. “Yeah, I was a big asshole to you most of the time, wasn’t I?”
“Pretty much.”
Pulling me back, he then pushed me forward in the swing. “Well, isn’t there some theory about little boys who treat little girls shitty to get their attention because deep down they’re really crushing on them?”
I twisted my fingers tighter around the swing’s rope handles while I tried to still my erratic breathing. “There’s something like that,” I murmured. Glancing over my shoulder, I caught Maddox’s intense expression. Nibbling my lip, I contemplated whether now was the right moment to come clean with him about my feelings.
Suddenly, an amused look came over his face. “Hey, remember that time we all went camping, and Maudie’s old hound dog broke into the cooler in the middle of the night and ate all of the hotdogs?”
“The one you named Lane?”
“That’s the one.”
I giggled. “Yes, I remember it.”
We then launched into an hour-long trip down memory lane. It wasn’t long before Maddox squeezed in beside me on the swing. By the time we were finished talking, I’d managed to polish off the rest of my beer. I was actually acquiring a taste for it, which for me was saying a lot. Of course, I was also starting to feel a little loopy, and the constant motion of the swing was making me woozy. I dug my toes into the dirt, stopping the swing.
“You okay?”
Bringing my hand to my head, I replied, “I will be when the world stops spinning.”
“Uh-oh,” Maddox said. He stepped around the side of the swing. After he brought one of my arms over his neck, he used the other to scoop me up in his arms.
“Oh my God, you don’t have to carry me! I’m not that dizzy,” I protested.
“Yeah, but it gives me the chance to look strong and get to feel you close to me.” When I stared up at him, he winked. Since I liked where the conversation was going and I didn’t want the moment to end, I gave him a pleading smile.
“Will you take me down by the river?”
“You don’t want to go back to the house?”
I shook my head. “I just want to be with you. Well, I guess I should say alone with you.”

Maddox’s dark eyes drank in my face for a moment before he bobbed his head.

My Review: 5 Stars of course

What can I say? another amazing book by Katie. She just keeps them coming. It wasn't what I expected at all..treasure and maps and of course a hot guy...amazing! She grips you with the action and suspense and totally sucks you in. It was different, but in the best way possible. The characters came to life on the pages and I felt like I was there with them. Maddox and Lane are awesome together. Thank you for the opportunity to read this Katie and The Book Avenue for letting me tag along on the tour.


Katie Ashley is the New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author of The Proposition. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs and one outnumbered cat. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

She spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.

She also writes Young Adult fiction under the name Krista Ashe.

Website:          http://katieashleybooks.blogspot.com
Twitter:           @ katieashleyluv

Giveaway Code:
<a id="rc-f6dacf43" class="rafl" href="http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f6dacf43/" rel="nofollow">a Rafflecopter giveaway</a>
<script src="//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js"></script>

Saturday, July 6, 2013


Release Me (Stark Trilogy, #1)Release Me by J. Kenner
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

If you haven't read this book..do so, NOW! Damien and Nikki sizzle together. This book has it all..snarky, sexy and fun! It's refreshing to have the female in this story, strong and independent..she knows what she wants and she goes after it. Damien is still somewhat of a mystery to us in this first book. We get to know little snippets here and there, but still not enough to know what really drives him. I'm excited to see where the next book, Claim me, takes us. Thank you Miss Kenner for sharing Damien and Nikki with us. Look forward to meeting you July 31st!

View all my reviews

Friday, June 28, 2013

COVER REVEAL! Forever Us by Sandi Lynn

Hello everyone!

New York Times Bestselling Author, Sandi Lynn, is currently writing her third and final installment in the Forever Black Series, FOREVER US, and I’m so excited to be taking part in the cover reveal today!

So, without further ado, here is the cover of

  About The Book:

Title: Forever Us (Forever Black #3)  
Author: Sandi Lynn
Publication Date:  November, 2013
Genre: Contemporary Romance 

The story of Connor and Ellery Black continues in the last installment of the Forever Black Trilogy, Forever Us.

You took Connor and Ellery’s journey of love, courage, and strength as Ellery’s illness threatened their future in Forever Black. You continued their journey through the eyes of Connor Black in Forever You as you watched them get their happily ever after through marriage and planning for their first child.

Join Connor and Ellery once again as they face the challenges of parenthood. Take their journey in Forever Us as they learn to cope with the demands of a new baby, a demanding career, and the onset of a new challenges in which Connor and Ellery must confront for the sake of their family.

Find Forever Us Online:
 About The Author:
I’m a wife and the mother of three teenage girls. I spend all my time balancing the roles of wife, mother, and author. I have two dogs and two cats. Writing has always been a passion of mine, and I’ve had many dreams of writing and publishing a book. In just a little under a year, I’ve written and published two novels in which one was a New York Times Bestselling Novel, and the other was a USA Today’s Bestselling Novel. When I’m not writing, I enjoy going on dates with my husband by going to the movies and out to dinner. I have a severe coffee addiction, and you can usually find me hanging out at the local Starbucks with my laptop!

Find Sandi Lynn on the Web:
| Official Page | Goodreads
| Pinterest | Facebook

Title: Forever Black (Forever Black #1)
Author: Sandi Lynn  
Publication Date:  February 16, 2013 
Genre: Contemporary Romance 
Literary Awards: USA Todays Bestseller 

When Ellery moved to New York with her boyfriend, she thought they’d live happily ever after in their small New York apartment. She never thought he’d pack his bags and leave because he “needed space.” With her new-found single status and fear of being alone, Ellery buries herself in her artwork and paintings until one night she helps a mysterious intoxicated stranger get home safely. Little did she know, the mysterious stranger is none other than CEO and millionaire, Connor Black. After finding Ellery in his kitchen the next morning and assuming she broke his #1 rule about sleepovers, he becomes intrigued, not only by her stubbornness and defiance, but by her kindness.

Connor Black, emotionally dead and damaged, that stemmed from a personal tragedy, made a vow to never love or fall in love with a woman, until Ellery Lane walked into his life by accident. After she opens up and shows him her world, Connor starts to feel emotions and feelings he never knew existed. Despite the rumors and warnings regarding Connor Black and his use and misuse of women, Ellery finds herself being drawn into his world.

Ellery knows they can never be together because she is harboring a deep secret that could destroy Connor emotionally forever.

Join Connor and Ellery as they embark on a journey of courage, love, and strength. Will it be enough to save them?

Find Forever Black Online:
Goodreads | Amazon
| B&N | iBookstore | Kobo


Title: Forever You (Forever Black #2)
Author: Sandi Lynn  
Publication Date:  May 29, 2013
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Literary Award: New York Times Bestseller 
New York Times bestselling novel, Forever You, is the highly demanded sequel to USA Today’s Bestseller, Forever Black.

Connor Black’s life consisted of his company and his use of multiple women. There was never going to be love, relationships, or a fairy-tale life. Emotionally dead and damaged, that stemmed from a personal tragedy, Connor Black vowed never to feel any emotion or fall in love with a woman. That was true until Ellery Lane walked into his life by accident and changed his life forever. He begins experiencing feelings and emotions that he never felt before and finds himself being drawn into her world.

You took the journey with Connor and Ellery as their love, courage, and strength were put to the test. You watched their worlds come together through her eyes in Forever Black, and now it's time to take the journey through his in Forever You.

Find Forever You Online:
Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | iBookstore
| Kobo

 Thank you for stopping by!

Saturday, June 22, 2013




When Kyle Calloway died, he took a part of Nell with him. She wasn’t the only one left to pick up the pieces, however; Kyle’s death left a gaping hole in the hearts and lives of his parents and his older brother Colton, and ultimately broke the will of the girl he loved.


Becca de Rosa is Nell’s best friend. When Kyle died, Nell was so devastated that no one could reach her, not even her best friend Becca. As she tries to help Nell through her grief, Becca’s own life is thrust into turmoil, and everything she knows is changed.

Jason Dorsey asked Nell out the week after her sixteenth birthday, but that date never happened. Instead, he ended up going out with Nell’s best friend, Becca. He had no way of knowing, then, how that one date would send him on a life-long journey with Becca. He had no way of knowing the tragedies and triumphs he would experience, or that in Becca, he might find the love of a lifetime.



Jasinda..You are one amazing author! Falling into us...ah-mazing! Loved every minute of it and didn't want to put it down. You were killing me hard with the sad parts and I thought, I don't know if I can do this anymore..but of course I did, because you just have too. All the characters were so real. I felt every emotion. Overwhelming? in my opinion? yes!
Taking a chance on asking Becca de Rosa out, because Nell, Becca's best friend decided she didn't like Jason Dorsey like "that" after all and thought he'd be perfect for Becca...Who secretly has had a crush on Jason since forever. Never thinking it would turn into anything, Jason asked Becca..to his surprise and a little coaxing she said yes...neither one of them really knew each other like they thought. Jason, popular wide receiver on the High School football team and Becca, quiet and shy...opposites? Yes and no. I'm going to stop here and just say, I don't want to ruin this for you if you haven't already read it..If you have, you understand. There is just SO much these two go through together and seperately, its heartwrenching...but a most definite freaking read! 5stars plus! Thank you Jasinda for keeping me awake and making me cry like a baby LOL! Such an amazing love story <3
ps. more?


New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jasinda Wilder is a Michigan native with a penchant for titillating tales about sexy men and strong women. When she’s not writing, she’s probably shopping, baking, or reading.

​Some of her favorite authors include Nora Roberts, JR Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Liliana Hart and Bella Andre.

She loves to travel and some of her favorite vacations spots are Las Vegas, New York City and Toledo, Ohio.

You can often find Jasinda drinking sweet red wine with frozen berries and eating a cupcake.

Jasinda is represented by Kristin Nelson of the Nelson Literary Agency.








Grand Prize Giveaway:    Kindle Paperwhite
First Place Winner:  $100 Amazon GiftCard
Second & Third Place: 2 Signed Paperback Copies of Falling Into Us

Click on the link below to enter the Giveaway!

Wednesday, June 12, 2013

Sad it's over

Forever Too Far (Too Far, #3)Forever Too Far by Abbi Glines
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Just when you thought you couldn't be swooned any more? Think again! Rush and Blaire forever! I laughed and cried, wanted to punch Nan and Kiro In the face a few times and cheered on Dean and Abe, hoping they would make amends with Blaire and Rush. Im totally hooked on your books Abbi and I thank you for sharing them with us. I'm about to devour everything you have ever written! <3

View all my reviews

Monday, June 10, 2013

ARC Review of Bad Things by R.K. Lilley

Bad Things (Tristan & Danika, #1)Bad Things by R.K. Lilley
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Amazing, passionate a little dysfunctional, but who cares! The attraction and chemistry between Tristan and Danika will set anyone on fire! What started out as a favor to Danika's friend/boss Jerry has turned into one hell of a romance. Meeting Jerry's friend Tristan, in Danika's mind, was a very Bad Thing and boy was she right! Dimples and a smile that would melt anyone's heart. As we are taken on this wild ride, we are witness too who Danika and Tristan really are..with all their faults and flaws..will jealousy tear them apart or are they strong enough to make it through the storm. A must read and I'd like to give it 10stars. This first book in the series is already blowing me away. I can't say I'm surprised by this as we all know R.K. Is one amazing writer! Thank you, thank you for allowing me to read this ARC. I also loved seeing snippets of Mr. Beautiful. Thank you R.K. You rock!

View all my reviews